Mexican breakfast casserole

I had been wanting to try a few casseroles, especially breakfast casseroles for sometime. I don’t cook breakfast, it’s usually cereal or sandwiches. I found some recipes to try and made this Mexican breakfast casserole.

20160503_185409

Casseroles are so easy and can be assembled ahead and refrigerated to be baked when required.

20160502_215057

20160503_185319

 

I greased a dish and layered a mixture of salsa and enchilada sauce, followed by corn tortillas, topped with cooked sausages, scrambled eggs and shredded cheese. I used a mix of parmesan, cheddar and mozzarella. I topped the casserole with sliced olives and baked it, covered with foil, at 180 degrees Centigrade, for 30 minutes and then uncovered for 10 minutes. I sprinkled chopped coriander leaves over the casserole.

I whisked the eggs with milk, minced garlic and salt before scrambling them.

20160503_185414

 

Recipe source: chewoutloud.com

🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

